The United Benefice of Cogenhoe and Great Houghton  and Little Houghton with Brafield on the Green Home

Electoral Roll


Notice is hereby given that under the Church Representation Rules a new Church Electoral Roll is being prepared for each church in the Benefice. All persons who wish to have their names entered on the new Roll, whether their names are entered on the present Roll or not, are requested to apply for enrolment.

See the official notice as posted in Church here. (This is the Cogenhoe version but it is the same form throughout the C of E.)

This year we are required to draw up a new electoral roll rather than revise the existing one. If you take no action then you will not be able to vote at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting and will not be eligible to stand for election to a church office.   Please note that rolls must be closed to applications two weeks before the Annual Church Meeting and will re-open after the meeting has taken place.

Forms of application are available in Church and can be downloaded here as PDF or  Word

Please print off and complete the form and leave it in the box in Church or deliver it to the Electoral Roll Officer for your parish.   Sorry but we are not able to accept forms by email, it must be on paper.

Electoral Roll Officers

John Grubb, 114 Station Road, Cogenhoe, Northampton NN7 1LU

Great Houghton:  
Ruby Cox, 10 Keats Close, Great Houghton, Northampton  NN4 7NX

Little Houghton:  
Fiona Freestone, 40 Lodge Road, Little Houghton, Northampton NN7 1AE

Brafield: 22 March
Alison Richardson, 9 Furze Road, Brafield on the Green, Northampton NN7 1BG