The United Benefice of Cogenhoe and Great Houghton  and Little Houghton with Brafield on the Green Home

Sermons Prayers and Meditations

We are publishing sermons on this page.  This will enable you to catch up on a sermon you may have missed.  During the absence of services we will publish prayers, meditations and homilies which you may like to read.


Sermons will be available as PDF documents to read or as mp3 files for listening.  Please note there may be delays in publishing but we will do our best.  You can read or listen online or save the files on your device for later.  You may find that the recorded sermon begins with the Bible readings..


If you have problems accessing files please let me know at

website@theunitedbenefice.org.uk

Sermon for the Fourth Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 5 July  Read PDF file


Sermon for the Fifth Sunday of Easter

Sunday 10 May  Read PDF file


Sermon for the Second Sunday of Easter

Sunday 19 April  Read PDF file


Sermon for Easter Day

Sunday 12 April Read PDF file


Sermon for Maundy Thursday
Thursday 9 April  Read PDF file


Reflections for Holy Week 2020

Saturday 11 April Read PDF file

Thursday 9 April  Read PDF file

Wednesday 8 April  Read PDF file

Tuesday 7 April  Read PDF file

Monday 6 April  Read PDF file


Readings and meditation for Mothering Sunday

22 March 2020 Read PDF file


Discipleship - Stewardship

Sunday 2 February 2020 listen to  Audio file or read PDF file


Discipleship - Time and Talents

Sunday 26 January 2020  read PDF file.  Sorry the sermon was not recorded.


Discipleship - Evangelism

Sunday 19 January 2020 listen to  Audio file or read PDF file


Discipleship - Love

Sunday 12 January 2020 listen to  Audio file or read PDF file


Discipleship - Introduction

Sunday 5 January 2020 listen to  Audio file or read PDF file